University of Southern Denmark

- Europe


The University of Southern Denmark welcomed the first students onto the campus in Odense in September 1966, and things have been developing by leaps and bounds ever since. We now have five faculties with more than 27,000 students, almost 20% of whom are from abroad, and more than 4,000 employees distributed across our main campus in Odense and regional campuses in Slagelse, Kolding, Esbjerg and Sønderborg. Several international studies document that we conduct world-class research and are one of the top fifty young universities in the world.

Over the years, the University of Southern Denmark has interwoven many lives. The roughly five years which a student invests in a university education will lay the groundwork for the rest of his or her life. And with around 115 different study programmes in the fields of the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, health sciences and engineering, graduates of the University of Southern Denmark are now members of virtually every profession in the international community.

The University of Southern Denmark has adopted its first overall strategy, which charts the course for the University towards 2020.

The strategy was adopted by the Board on 16. December 2013. In advance more than a year’s work had been put into developing the strategy. Employees and students have been involved in the process through three separate Consultation Rounds. The strategy is therefore a product of common contribution, where both employees, students and management can see themselves.


Department for the Study of Culture

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Department of Biology

Department of Border Region Studies

Department of Business and Economics

Department of Chemical Engineering, Biotechnology and Environmental Technology

Department of Design and Communication

Department of Entrepreneurship and Relationship Management

Department of Environmental and Business Economics (IME)

Department of History

Department of Language and Communication

Department of Leadership and Strategy

Department of Marketing and Management

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Department of Physics, Chemistry and Pharmacy

Department of Political Science and Public Management

Department of Psychology

Department of Public Health

Department of Sports Science and Clinical Biomechanics

Department of Technology and Innovation (ITI)

Institute of Clinical Research

Institute of Forensic Medicine

Institute of Molecular Medicine

Institute of Regional Health Research

English Requirements


Tution Fee